Reviews

Reviews for  Gulet Cruises

"We just spent a week aboard the Semercioglu IV and had a fantastic time. This is probably one of the best holidays we have ever had. The organisation and communication by Diamond Sky Holidays was faultless. We were welcomed onto the gulet in Fethiye Harbour, Turkey by Captain Mehmet and his crew who looked after us brilliantly all week. The boat is absolutely beautiful, varnished to within an inch of its life! This must be the most graceful, well-appointed gulet sailing the Mediterranean. The crew clearly took great pride in keeping it that way too, cleaning and polishing whenever they could. The cabins and bathrooms were clean and gleaming. Eda, the captain’s daughter, was delightful and kept us informed in her perfect English. She was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. Ahmet, the amazing chef, served up three delicious meals every day consisting of so many different dishes - the barbecued fish was a highlight, plus afternoon tea and biscuits (or a special treat) to keep us going until dinner time.

We spent the week visiting picturesque, quiet bays where we swam and snorkelled straight off the boat in crystal clear water with a huge variety of wildlife. On two of the days Serkan took us ashore on the tender so we could visit a town or just to enjoy some time on the beach of a small resort. There is plenty of room on the boat whether you want to sit in the shade or sunbathe on the top deck. We spent very little time in our cabin, preferring to be on deck relaxing, reading or chatting in the sunshine and fresh air. We all had to surrender our shoes as soon as we boarded the boat and we enjoyed being barefoot unless we were going ashore.

We have decided we want to do it again next year and are planning to ask more of our family to join us. The cabins can get very hot during the night as the air conditioning is only available in the early evening - the generator has to be switched on for the air-con and it can be noisy for any other boats nearby. We had the option to sleep on deck under the stars but there are some mosquitoes around because the inlets where we moored overnight are close to wooded areas. Swimming off the boat was amazing - this holiday is best for those who are happy swimming in deep water. There are so many different types of fish to discover and we even saw a turtle close to Cleopatra’s Bay. We spent a happy afternoon trying to catch fish with the simple reel and line they have on-board but were unsuccessful, much to the amusement of the crew!

Our experience of Turkey and its people was a very positive and friendly one. We were sad to leave and will certainly be back. All the best"


Mike and Linda Willshare (and on behalf of Jackie and Colin) - 29.5.2018

Read More
Read Less



Good Morning
I wanted to take the first opportunity I had after returning from Holiday to Thank Diamond sky for such a wonderful 2 week holiday. Pick up at airport transfer was brilliant , taxi driver bought us ice creams and water for journey . Week 1 Semercioglu Gulet Cruise - from arriving on board to disembarking a week later was fantastic, the people we met on board who where complete strangers  are now  friends , to the crew Mehmet, Serkan, Selma, Senol and Eda who couldn't do enough for you . The Gulet was amazing . The All inclusive food and drink was fabulous.I will return the form to you asap and I will put a review on trip advisor .  A few of us from the cruise have said that we would like to go again next year 2020 - similar time early June. 
Thankyou again for a fantastic experience.
Best Regards,  Janet Pendlebury - 19 Jun 2019
 

We have just been on a fabulous week long gulet cruise on the Semercioglu, it was certainly de luxe and the crew were fantastic"  Ms Celia  Wilson - 3.6.2019

"The Semerciouglu4 is stunning. I had seen the online video but pictures and videos cannot do it justice. This boat is huge but still beautiful and elegant. The deck spaces are very big and the cabins to, with excellent on-suite facilities. Showers great. Semercioglu is the family name of Mehmet, the owner who is the Captain. He and his SIC, Serkan, are very proud of their boat and rightly so. They and the rest of the crew made me feel most welcome and at home. I look forward to meeting them again. Food onboard was lovely, even though this was the first week working on a boat for otherwise experienced chef, Ahmet. Mehmet's daughter, Eda, was charming.

I arrived at Fethiye with time to look at all the other Gulets there and at the time did not see one to match it. Highly recommended it.(I have never bothered writing a review before but felt this deserved it)."


Mr Fred Shiress - 15.5.2018

"We are two families who chartered the Seyhan Jan for a week to celebrate a special birthday.  The trip has been over a year in the planning and 5 years saving.  We wanted something special.  The Seyhan Jan didn’t disappoint! From the moment the transport arranged by Diamond Sky Holidays collected us until the moment we returned to the airport everything was perfect. We met the  Seyhan Jan in Selimiye, as we caught sight of the amazing boat 9 collective jaws dropped!  Throughout our 7 days on board the fantastic crew couldn’t do enough for us.  Captain Seyhan, Can, Farti, Omar and Danzilla catered to our every need.  The boat was very large and very comfortable.  The food was wonderful, simple Turkish dishes, cooked freshly every day and so much of it! We had several celebration nights and the crew not only accommodated us but were persuaded to join in.  It was the most amazing holiday, one that none of us will ever forget.  
The Heywood and Lowe Families. 23 July 2019

"Firstly I want to thank Diamond Sky Holidays for the smooth running of the trip, everything was booked and worked perfectly on time. We had an amazing time on the boat Semercioglu 4, I have never been so relaxed on holiday from the not wearing any shoes all week to the comfort of the rooms saying nothing of the food that was cooked by a very special chef."

Mrs Jackie Sheppard - 10.6.2018

"I have just returned from another (6th) trip on Semergioglu IV gullet organised by Diamond Sky Holidays. The boat is superb and extremely well kept. The ensuit cabins are big and very luxurious and the deck areas are spacious and comfortably supplied with cushions, bean bags and sun mattresses. The sea was even warm – the ladder at the bottomof the steps and into the water could do with being a little bit longer for me aged 72 yrs but I coped. The food was very good indeed – well done to Ahmet Serkan, (1st mate) is an asset to the boat and works tirelessly to keep everyone content. Captain Mehmet, who can be a bit temperamental, was on good form this year. All he wants is for his passengers to be happy (if they are happy, he is happy) and he asks that a few rules are observed on his beautiful boat – fair enough! Prices behind the bar are very reasonable - £20 bottle of wine, £5 for a beer or gin and tonic and any amount of water/soft drinks free all day. Sadly there were only a few of us on board but we had fun anyway. I think we Brits are nervous about holidaying in Turkey. There is absolutely no need as the gulet areas are a long way away from any unrest.

I would thorougly recommend a holiday on Semergioglu IV and I cant wait to go again."


Mrs Jennie Saunders - 27.6.2018

"First impressions when we saw the gulet was 'wow!' The crew were so welcoming and the cabin beyond our expectations. Everything was perfect, the food was plentiful and delicious. The gulet was spacious and comfortable and sleeping on deck under the stars and watching the sunrise is something really special. Thank you, thank you. An unforgettable holiday that was so, so special..."

Mr and Mrs Guy

"The Semerciouglu4 is stunning. I had seen the online video but pictures and videos cannot do it justice. This boat is huge but still beautiful and elegant. The deck spaces are very big and the cabins to, with excellent on-suite facilities. Showers great. Semercioglu is the family name of Mehmet, the owner who is the Captain. He and his SIC, Serkan, are very proud of their boat and rightly so. They and the rest of the crew made me feel most welcome and at home. I look forward to meeting them again. Food onboard was lovely, even though this was the first week working on a boat for otherwise experienced chef, Ahmet. Mehmet's daughter, Eda, was charming.

I arrived at Fethiye with time to look at all the other Gulets there and at the time did not see one to match it. Highly recommended it.(I have never bothered writing a review before but felt this deserved it)."


Mr Fred Shiress - 15.5.2018

Reviews for Tailor Made Holidays

"Dear Mr. Koc

I've been meaning to write to you for some time, so say thank you for arranging such a wonderful holiday for us. We had 4 nights B & B at the Empire Palace Hotel in Istanbul, which was wonderfully central, with friendly, helpful staff, and then flew to Cappadocia, staying at the MDC Cave Hotel in Urgup, which was delightful. The location was outstanding and the hotel quite unique.We have travelled all over the world and I can safely say that this holiday was one of the best - full of new experiences including a trip in a hot air balloon, visiting underground cities, ancient cave dwellings with amazing frescoes and fabulous landscapes. It was fun and exciting. For the first 2 days of tours in Cappadocia we went with the local representative, who were excellent and our guide, Mustafa Sahin was outstanding.

Thank you again for a brilliant trip and we will recommend your company. We may be interested in Croatia next year."


Barbara Lewis - 30.7.2018

"Hi, this is just a short note to say we had a great time in Turkey, everything was extremely well organised. The balloon trip was the highlight of the holiday, absolutely fantastic. A pity more British tourists don’t seem to be aware of Cappadocia. There was a minor hitch with the Sea view hotel when the beach bar was closed but they rectified it by taking us to the Doria which was actually nicer. So thanks both of you for all your help."

Susan and Kenneth Allan - 28.5.2018

"We returned from our lovely Turkish holiday last night and I just wanted to tell you that we were so pleased with the arrangements you made. They worked perfectly, without any hitch at all. The hotels, though totally different from each other, were absolutely super, as were the outings and their guides. So, well done, you - and very many thanks from us both."

Mr & Mrs Graham

"This is the first time we have travelled with you. I must say, it was a wonderful experience from the moment we booked right up till the moment we left. We shall certainly use you again"

Mr & Mrs Cavedaschi, London

Our holiday in Turkey exceeded our expectations. Cappadocia was interesting and beautiful. It was exciting staying in cave.  Istanbul was amazing. We had very little previous experience of Turkey and Turkish people, so we enjoyed the beauty of the country and friendly hospitality of the people. We felt safe and not at all threatened in the city. The quality of food and service in restaurants was good. Efes beer is very tasty.  We were a little confused on our first day in Istanbul as the tour details implied a bus tour, but all become clear when we realised how close all the sights were to our hotel. We had a memorable holiday. Thank you Akin."
Mr David Hyam, 19.5.2019

Why Book with Diamond Sky Holidays...

Dear guest,
Welcome to Diamond Sky Holidays - if you are looking for a quality holiday, something a bit different with personal service, then you are in the right place. Please relax and enjoy browsing through our many interesting holiday ideas.

Diamond Sky Holidays offers discerning clients the most selective products using the 30 years of knowledge and experience I have gained in the holiday industry. During my 30 years in the travel industry I have experienced many happy moments and received many awards at the Travel Oscars, thanks to our core principle of customer care and our passion and dedication to what we do.

I have personally inspected all of our products, ensuring the quality of the every aspect. At Diamond Sky, you will find only the finest, unique holiday experiences,  such as Cappadocia, It is a very unique place, a fairy-tale like land that offers visitors an unforgettable experience.  My passion for traditional Gulet Cruises    remains strong and we still offer unforgettable luxury gulet cruise experiences full of authentic character.

Our aim is to exceed your expectations and to do this we take care of everything for you. Plus, we offer 100% financial protection for your peace of mind - every  penny you pay will be protected through our secure licencing arrangements.  Please feel free to call me on  my direct number 0121 794 26 24, our main office number of 0330 390 0999 or email me at akin@diamondskyholidays.com. I am happy to talk to you personally and recommend the ideal holiday to suit your requirements and ensure that you and your companions get the perfect holiday you deserve

Best regards,

Akin Koc
Founder & Managing Director

 

Don't just take our word for it...

"We have travelled all over the world and I can safely say that this holiday was one of the best - full of new experiences including a trip in a hot air balloon, visiting underground cities, ancient cave dwellings with amazing frescoes and fabulous landscapes. It was fun and exciting. For the first 2 days of tours in Cappadocia we went with the local representative, who were excellent and our guide, Mustafa Sahin was outstanding. Thank you again for a brilliant trip and we will recommend your company. We may be interested in Croatia next year.

Yours sincerely,"

Barbara Lewis, 30.7.2018
 

Read More
© Copyright 2019 Diamond Sky Holidays